January 25, 2008

Net: $164
LFT: 0
DD: $80
Trades: 129
Shares: 15918

Stubbornly shorted HAL this morning for the gapfill, it kept on bucking the futures so naturally I lost on it, good thing I stopped shorting as it still went to high 50’s.

hal-012508.png

Shorted EMC too for the gapfill, same time as HAL. My stops were above 17.00 and above the high. I would have kept that position had I not been taken by ETR.

emc-012508.png

This ETR chart explains it all… went long 109.04, nary a pullback to 1EMA21 until 107.50s.

etr-012508.png

Leave a Reply

