February 6, 2008

Net: $106
LFT: $233
Trades: 145
Shares: 17600
Volatility: Very High

dis-020608.png

Shorted DIS at the top! I was up $130 at the bottom of DIS, locked in about $90 after lost some on C. Started shorting again as it approached 31.60, thinking a re-test of the top is of a low probability. Surprisingly a buying binge happened when the futures indicated upside, went all the way up to $32.19 where I was exposed 800 shares and down about -$50.

Had I stuck to that position I would have made about $200.

cvx-020608.png

Played with CVX and lost $100. Would have made if I stuck to a short conviction. Didn’t follow my strat on it. I would probably be flat for the day had I stuck to my strat.

Leave a Reply

