February 20, 2008

Net: $151
LFT: 0
DD: 0
Trades: 76
Shares: 8400
Volatility: Very Low

I’m not sure what it was but I felt good for the day, slowly building my PnL from 0 to 50, to 100, to 150. The first $50 was the hardest as I didn’t want to risk being red for the day. I just focused on the right trades, with the right exposure and conservative trading. The fading strategy worked.

XOM was the best trade of the day, could have easily been the best trade of the month had I not taken it too early. Went long 81.74 then added another half at 81.80 when it reached 81.90. All the oil stocks were inching up along 1EMA8. It eventually reversed before the close.

xom-022008.png

Leave a Reply

