March 31, 2008

Net: -$110
LFT: $183
Frame of Mind: Trying to make a little bit more for the end of month.

Started with C, went long 100 shares on it when I saw the 1min reversa, I was watching the XLF and saw it spike too.

Pivots seem to be great with the ETFs.

Was already up $74 when…

XOM killed me when I was trying to catch the reversal to the upside as I saw there was support for the XLE around 73.34. However it pounded it a little bit more to take out guys like me. It eventually reversed but my going in and out of it cost me everything.  My stop losses were too far… I should have played the 84.98 – 85.01 3 penny rule.

xle-033108.png

xom-033108.png

Leave a Reply

