April 4, 2008

Net: -$119
Trades: 47
Shares: 5200
Frame of Mind: I decided I will try to make back when I was down $50. Well it wasn’t such a good idea.

ubs-040408.png

Short UBS at the opening 2 minutes at 33.30 to cut at new high. Averaged up to 200 shars when it hit 33.23, but it was chopping me up and down I couldn’t average up properly. Took and reversed my trade at even money at 33.18 on the way up. I noticed there were spurts of buying that’s why I went long, it was strong relative to the XLF. However I took out my longs as I thought it was weak when it suddenly felt weak realtive to the XLF. XLF rallied and UBS was indeed strong it went up a dollar more.

Leave a Reply

