April 30, 2008

Net: -$180
LFT: $180
Frame of Mind: Not Good

Traded XOM only, 500sh. My stop was $105. So I have 20 pennies to spare. Unfortunately it chopped me around the pivot as I was watching the XLE as my cue, XOM held as XLE broke the pivot. A few minutes later, XLE broke  to the upside and XOM was now holding the resistance. A reversal of roles for whoever was hedging this.

It ranged until the 1030 invetory announcement it then spiked up to .40 where I cut at the TOP! then quickly fell through .70. I was so frustrated..

Goodbye April, hello May!

Leave a Reply

