May 8, 2008

Net: -$127
Frame of Mind: Careless.

Came in 2:30.

Went long TSO at 23.23, rationale being the doji from the morning. Went down to my stop price 23.13, I cut, I reversed at 23.11 impulsively, to cut at 23.14. It went my way but it didn’t hit my target which was 23.00.

Saw that AA was trending up, went long around 39.47. I was to cut at 39.33, then decided 39.28 would be a better place to stop. I eventually got stopped.

What I did wrong:

Didn’t wait for a very, very, very good entry. I should do that next time.

Leave a Reply

