MeasureIt! Chrome Extension’s Sneaky Superfish Adware

Lately I’ve been seeing this annoying ad thumbnails at the bottom of images whilst browsing anywhere on the net. I thought it was some spyware or adware that I had installed. I then started noticing it  not just in my Macbook but also in the PC as well!

measureit-superfish-ad

So after a little bit of looking it up on Google and disabling-re-enabling my Chrome Extensions one by one, found that it was the MeasureIt! Chrome Extension that I had installed years ago.

Very sneaky! The MeasureIt! developers are resorting to desperate measures to make money!

Leave a Reply

